Simon Raymonde (Cocteau Twins) & Richie Thomas (Dif Juz) form Lost Horizons, prep guest-filled debut LP

Posted on
Lost Horizons: Raymonde & Thomas

Lost Horizons is the new duo from Simon Raymonde, who was in Cocteau Twins and for the last 20 years has run Bella Union Records, and drummer Richie Thomas, who was in fellow 4AD band Dif Juz, and also played with the Cocteaus, Jesus & Mary Chain, Felt, Moose and others. Lost Horizons’ debut album, Ojalá, will be out November 3 on Bella Union (preorder) and features an impressive cast of guest vocalists, including Sharon Van Etten, Marissa Nadler, Tim Smith (Midlake), Leila Moss (The Duke Spirit), Karen Peris (The Innocence Mission), Cameron Neal (Horse Thief) and more. Given the kind of music Bella Union releases, and the bands Raymonde and Thomas have played in, you can probably guess the general musical direction of Lost Horizons, but you can check out the lovely first single “The Places We’ve Been” featuring Peris and make up your own mind. Listen below.

Check out the album art and tracklist below.


Lost Horizons – Ojalá tracklist:

1. Bones
2. The Places We’ve Been
3. Amber Sky
4. Asphyxia
5. Reckless
6. She Led Me Away
7. Frenzy, Fear
8. The Tide
9. I Saw The Days Go By
10. Give Your Heart Away
11. Score The Sky
12. Life Inside A Paradox
13. The Engine
14. Winter’s Approaching
15. Stampede

Original Article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *